5 Latin Clubs in DC You MUST Visit

If you know me personally then you know that I looovvveee Latin music. I speak Spanish, I do Zumba and my iTunes library has a good number of Reggaeton and Bachata in it. So of course I like to hit up any club with some Latin flavor. Here’s a list of five Latin clubs in DC, that you should check out if you’re looking for something beyond your typical house music and hip hop parties.

1) Cafe Citron

image

1343 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC

20036

(202) 530-8844

cafecitrondc.com

Located in the Dupont Circle. Cafe Citron is a two level Latin lounge. Come by at happy hour for some good mojitos and salsa dancing. They also have flamenco dancers perform on Monday nights. Another cool thing about this lounge is that they offer FREE salsa lessons on Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays. The best nights to go are Fridays and Saturdays.

2) Eden

image

1716 I St NW, Washington, DC

20006

(202) 905-9300

edendc.com

Eden was mentioned in my entry about DC clubs that are under 21. Eden is a laid back and fun place for anyone looking for a good night of dancing. This multiple level lounge is a must to check out. International night is on Friday and Fridays are the time to go.

3) Bossa

image

2463 18th St. NW, Washington, DC 20009

20009

(202) 667-0088

bossaproject.com

Bossa is located on 18th St in the heart of Adam’s Morgan. Bossa is a triple threat being a lounge, bistro, and art gallery all in one. If you feel like taking a break from dancing check out the current style of art in the gallery down stairs. There’s many options when you’re at Bossa. With good food and live music, Bossa is definitely an Adam’s Morgan gem.

4) Lima

image

1401 K St NW, Washington, DC 20005

(202) 789-2800

limarestaurant.com

Take a free salsa lesson here and then test your new learned moves out later in the evening. This lounge is a three level area along with a patio. Dance away to some bachata and reggaeton on the top level and then relax on the patio.

5) Ibiza

image

1222 1st St NE, Washington, DC

20002

ibizadc.com

Ibiza is another I’ve mentioned for the under 21s. I know I’ve mentioned Ibiza several times on my blog so a review is on the way. Ibiza is a two level, three room club off of 1st NE. Typically the basement room plays the best reggaeton and salsa, depending on the night. Bonus feature, Ibiza is always having artists like J Alvarez and Wisin Y Yandel stopping by to perform.

Thanks for reading, please follow me for full reviews on all the mentioned. Reviews will be up soon.

Leave a comment